Executive Leadership

Paul S. Viviano
President and Chief Executive Officer

Robert Adler, MD, MSEd
Chief Medical Director, CHLA Health System; Senior Advisor to the Chair of Pediatrics (CHLA); Professor of Pediatrics (USC)

Conrad Band
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Deborah Braidic, MABC
Vice President, Special Projects and Chief Strategic Communications Officer

Alexandra Carter, MBA, CFRE
Senior Vice President and Chief Development Officer

Kelly M. Johnson, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer

Alexander R. Judkins, MD, FCAP, FRCP (Edin)
Pathologist in Chief and Executive Director, Center for Personalized Medicine; Head, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (CHLA); Vice Chair and Associate Professor (Clinical Scholar), Department of Pathology (USC)

Lara M. Khouri, MBA, MPH
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Mark Krieger, MD
Senior Vice President and Surgeon-in-Chief; Billy and Audrey L. Wilder Chair in Neurosurgery; Executive Advisor, Neurological Institute (CHLA); Professor of Clinical Neurosurgery (USC)

Pat Levitt, PhD
Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer; Director, The Saban Research Institute; Simms/Mann Chair in Developmental Neurogenetics (CHLA); W.M. Keck Provost Professor of Neurogenetics (USC)

M. Scott Lieberenz, MSA, CPA
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Barry Markovitz, MD, MPH
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine (CHLA); Professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Anesthesiology (USC)

Jondavid Menteer, MD
Chief of Staff; Medical Director, Heart Failure and Transplant Program and Cardiac Mechanical Support Program (CHLA); Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics (USC)

Marvin D. Nelson Jr., MD, MBA, FACR
Radiologist-in-Chief; Chair, Department of Radiology; John L. Gwinn Professor of Radiology (CHLA); Professor of Radiology (USC)

Grace E. Oh, JD, MBA
Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Sara L. Semal, MA, LPCC
Chief Wellness Officer

Robert E. Shaddy, MD
Pasadena Guild Chair; Pediatrician-in-Chief; Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs (CHLA); Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics (USC)

Hanna Song, PhD
Senior Vice President and Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Officer

James Stein, MD, MSc, FACS, FAAP
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer; Ford Theodore Miller Murphy Chair in Surgical Oncology (CHLA); Professor of Clinical Surgery (USC)

Mamoon Syed, MHA
Senior Vice President and Chief People Officer