Board of Trustees

Bookmark and Share   A A A

Trustee Access


Board Co-Chairs, Ted Samuels and Cathy Siegel Weiss.

Children's Hospital Los Angeles is a non-profit, private pediatric hospital under the leadership of a volunteer Board of Trustees, consisting of community leaders and physicians. The Board is responsible for:

  • Establishing the vision, mission, and goals of the hospital.
  • Ensuring the highest quality patient care.
  • Securing the financial health of the hospital.
  • Building positive community relationships.
  • Ensuring qualified and competent executive management performance.
  • Fundraising to fulfill the hospital’s mission.

Board members serve on the hospital’s Finance, Professional Affairs, Investment, Audit, Strategic Planning, Research Institute Advisory, and Government Relations Advisory Committees, to name a few.

Although many members also support the hospital on a philanthropic basis, the hospital benefits to an even greater degree from the expertise and guidance provided by these volunteers on matters of institutional significance.

Board Officers


Theodore R. Samuels

Cathy Siegel Weiss

Richard D. Cordova
President & CEO

Diemlan Tonnu, MBA, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

Grace Oh, JD, MBA

Michelle Cronkhite
Assistant Secretary

Board Members

Ashwin Adarkar

Brooke Anderson

Marion Anderson

June Banta

Kevin H. Brogan

Jay Carson

Alex Chaves, Sr.

Peggy Tsiang Cherng, PhD

Gary J. Cohen

Martha Corbett

Richard D. Cordova, FACHE

Jamie Lee Curtis

Margaret D. Eberhardt

Richard D. Farman

Lynda Boone Fetter

Henri R. Ford, MD, MHA

Deborah A. Freund, PhD

Peggy Galbraith

Carl Grushkin, MD

Mary Dee Hacker, RN

Mary Hart

Megan Hernandez

Marcia Wilson Hobbs

Gloria Holden

Jihee Huh

James S. Hunt

William "Bill" Hurt

Arnold J. Kleiner

Kathleen McCarthy Kostlan

Mark D. Krieger, MD

Elizabeth Lowe

Michael J. Madden

Susan H. Mallory

Carol Mancino

Bonnie McClure

Caryll Sprague Mingst

Eugene Mitchell

Todd E. Molz

Mary Adams O’Connell

John D. Pettker

Chester J. Pipkin

D. Brent Polk, MD

Ronald Preissman

Elisabeth "Beth" Price

Carmen A. Puliafito, MD, MBA

Alan Purwin

Elizabeth "Liz" Estrada Rahn

Dayle Roath

Stephen D. "Steve" Rountree

Allan M. Rudnick 

Theodore R. "Ted" Samuels

W. Scott Sanford

Paul M. Schaeffer

Kimberly "Kim" Popovich Shepherd

Stuart Siegel, MD

Thomas M. "Tom" Simms

Victoria Mann "Vicki" Simms, PhD

Alexandra "Alex" Meneses

Lisa Stevens

James Terrile

Honorable Dickran M. Tevrizian

Joyce Bogart Trabulus 

Cathy Siegel Weiss 

Alyce Williamson

Alan J. Wilson 

Jeffrey Worthe

Richard Zapanta, MD 

Richard Zeigler

Honorary Board Members

Ernest O. Ellison

James M. Galbraith

Walter B. Rose

Cheryl Saban, PhD

H. Russell Smith

Judge David A. Thomas